University of Regina

University of Regina Regina, SK S4S 0A2, Canada
Jul 20, 2020
The University of Regina is situated on Treaty 4 lands with a presence in Treaty 6. These are the territories of the nêhiyawak, Anihšināpēk, Dakota, Lakota, and Nakoda, and the homeland of the Métis/Michif Nation. Today, these lands continue to be the shared Territory of many diverse peoples from near and far. Located next to idyllic Wascana Lake, the University of Regina (U of R) is a vibrant institution, with an established reputation for excellence and innovative programming. With more than 2,500 faculty and staff, including almost 500 tenure-track faculty, and close to 16,500 full-time and part-time undergraduate and graduate students, in 10 faculties and 24 academic departments, the University community is devoted to research, scholarship, and social responsibility. In addition, the University includes three federated colleges: Campion College, First Nations University of Canada and Luther College. Beginning in the Fall of 2019, the University...